About The Alphabet Series

For this series, I have chosen characters which are named Alpha, Omega, Epsilon and Gamma (from left to right) from the Greek Alphabets.

I’ve always been fond of something old and antiquated, so I decided to go with this theme to tell my story. The ball joint system I have used in this series is simplistic as I feel that is more reflective of the old world ways as opposed to an advance action-figure system.

In terms of aesthetics, I’m a great admirer of the natural world. In creating their faces and body shapes, I try as much as possible for something that looks as though they could have developed naturally as a result of that person’s occupation before the invention of modern gyms and enhancements. Rather than a fashion doll, I would say these figures are perhaps more akin  to a kouros of the old days.

From first concept to completion of the master sculpt it spanned the period of August 2017 through to May 2019.

Leave a comment